Crouching Tiger, Hidden Panda

My husband is really into kung-fu movies, while I’m more of a “drama-queen”… 😉

But yesterday he introduced me to the movie “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”, which is from 2000 (What was I watching back then?), that absolutely blew me away! A real breathtaking movie with stunning scenes and beautiful music ♥ (SPOIL ALERT!) I almost cried and sobbed at the end, when she leaps over the edge 🙂

Today my son was sick and he loves his kung-fu as well, so naturally we had to watch Kung-Fu Panda 1 & 2…

Anyways… To make a long story short: I got a little inspired for a set in the fashion-jungle #tigerstyle

Danish: Blev en smule inspireret min mand og søn, som er et par kung-fu tosser ♥

Untitled #35

Stella McCartney tiger t shirt
€200 – youheshe.com

Alexander Wang one button jacket
$545 – lagarconne.com

PRPS denim skinny jeans
$659 – mytheresa.com

Repetto leather shoes
$265 – net-a-porter.com

Stella mccartney handbag
€735 – youheshe.com

14 karat gold jewelry
1.500 DKK – stylepaste.com

Nialaya black crystal jewelry
$540 – forwardforward.com

Jamie joseph jewelry
$620 – ylang23.com

Lara Bohinc chain jewelry
$409 – mytheresa.com

Tom Ford striped sunglasses
$395 – saksfifthavenue.com

Christian Dior beauty product
$87 – saksfifthavenue.com

Christian Dior nail polish
$23 – lordandtaylor.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

23 thoughts on “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Panda

  1. alliefarout says:

    this is awesome. great look! =)

  2. I love that bag so much!!!! Great look

  3. larkycanuck says:

    ahh this brought back fond memories. I went on a date with a beautiful girl to watching this movie at Angelica Theatre on Houston Street in New York City and she cried in the end and i put my arms around to comfort her and then she kissed me for that. ahh memories.

  4. monicaali says:

    Eeeej, har du virkelig ikke set den før?!! Godt at Geoff kan “opdrage” lidt på dig. Så smuk en film. Mærkeligt nok drømte jeg, at du havde en hot pink neglelak på som den du har der-i nat. Kram og god bedring til Isac.

  5. Linn says:

    Lovely things u got there.

  6. 🙂 Love it. WANT that nail polish

  7. moderngirlstyle says:

    Good movies are few and far between. This movie is one of the amazing movies made! I’ll have to watch it again, too. Love the inspired outfit!

  8. freddie says:

    I love it! 🙂

  9. parasam says:

    Yes a great movie – although (no offense to Pandas) the name is actually “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”: which in Chinese mythology refers to hiding your strength from others; advice which is followed too well by the characters in the film. I think you segued into Kung-Fu Panda… 🙂

    (BTW – I worked on the 3D conversion of KFP2, so have seen many, many hours of Pandas… 🙂

    But… the best ‘hidden’ bit of that movie is the incredible score by Tan Dun. He had only 2 weeks to compose that !!! Some of bells used are priceless – made over 2000 years ago…

    He is a national treasure of China, in term of symphonic orchestral music – and now soundtracks

  10. gracefully50 says:

    Great look!
    I noticed your love for black…my kinda gal! You have a wonderfully chic style!

  11. Love the tiger (t-shirt and movie)! And of course…the bag. Haha!
    Nice touch with the cherry blossoms too!
    Olga

  12. Miles says:

    Oh my my my… I LOVE everything about this collection 🙂

  13. StyleJumble says:

    Lol, it’s great that one can be inspired by something unfashionable as kung-fu or the jungle. Lovely collage! That Stella bag just looks great with everything.

  14. You need to watch House of the Flying Dagger then – dramatic and with kungfu!

  15. missflamboyante says:

    The whole trilogy is amazing and a true eye candy for fashion lovers as well!
    http://www.theflamboyante.com

  16. missgiven says:

    I love that shopper tote from Stella McCartney every time I see it!

  17. fashionblogy says:

    I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! You can see the post here: http://fashionblogy.wordpress.com/2012/04/26/versatile-blogger-award/ Congratulations! Here’s the website if you want more info on your award: http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/

  18. Hey Yazmine,
    Just to let you know that I also nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! You can see my post here:
    http://glitterswalloffame.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/versatile-blogger-award/
    It”s pretty fun, if you want more info on your award see their blog page http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/

    have fun
    x

  19. Daniela Luna says:

    great film!!!
    one of my fav directors is Zhang Yimou, he doesnt have much kung fu in general, but his films are amazing, you should check him!

  20. Oh I love it ALL!! My husband is a total Kung Fu movie junkie too. I hate when the mouth moves and then voice over 😦 not my most favorite I like movies to have action that seems more real 🙂 (I know it is so likely someone is going to jump from one train to the next and it will blow up and he will make it because of the extra push *reference to Mission Impossible* ) but crouching tiger is one of the only ones i watched and enjoyed still a little acrobatic fakeness going on for me but still really good 🙂 But love this outfit WAY more 🙂

  21. Paola says:

    This is so cute!

Leave a comment